: To the Man in my Life :
2 years of online chatting : 2 years of telephone calls :100 cups of Cafe Vanilla Frappucino : 300 drives : Endless chats : Lots of fights : Many make-ups : 304 Grocery shopping expeditions : 5 long trips : 6 house guests : 4 late night drives for getting coffee : 4 ‘Romaaantic’ drives to the Park Cities : 1 tortuous whale watching cruise : 14 Shopping expeditions for ‘suitable’ shirts : 151 tries at getting you a haircut : 20 times I have beat you at Scrabble : 8 times you have beat me at Scrabble : 6 times you have beat me at Monopoly : 8 times I have beat you at Monopoly : 8 times you have let me win at Uno : 1 culinary Hindenberg : 1 culinary Hindenberg that you ate without complaint : 24X7 times you have told me that I am beautiful : 12 Hercule Poirot movies that you have watched with me : 1 action movie that I have watched with you : 1 action movie I walked out of : 56 Saturdays and Sundays you have endured watching PBS with me : 4012 PJ’s I have told you : 4012 PJ’s you laughed at , for my sake : 5 dangling earrings you have bought for me : 2 pairs of shoes you bought me that I never wore more than once : 230 times I have promised I will wear them when I have the suit to go with it : 2 cakes I have ate up without you knowing : 4 cakes I have baked for you : 102 evenings spent feeding the ducks and talking and sitting beside the lake behind our apartment : 1 year since we got married : Many More Years to Go…..
One thought on “

Leave a Reply

