Happy Festivus!!!!

I am a compulsive labeler.
When I draw a sketch I have to label it…and follow it up with a date and then I sign it with a flourish!

I forgot what the original content of this blog would be.

Lately I have been remiss about all my daily activities…things have been hectic. Also had to listen to a lot of crap from people…insolent behaviour.
So following Rashmi I want to highlight the good things in my day rather than dwell on the ‘waeet’ ones.


Here goes:
1. One for Rashmi. She asked me to wake her up by sending something funny to read. She in turn had woken me up from my slumber in the office. I searched for a couple of good George quotes and sent them
to her.

2. Found one quote that I had actually thought of (but not put in
such a good words). Here is this one:

“I love that bathroom. It’s got that high-high toilet. I feel like a gargoyle perched on the ledge of a building.”
– George, in “The Butter Shave”

And here are two more…they convey the same despondence and angst that I was experiencing yesterday.

“You know, if you take everything I’ve done in my entire life and condense it down into one day, it looks decent.”
– George, in “The Muffin Tops”

“You have no idea of the magnitude of this thing. If she is allowed to infiltrate this world then George Costanza as you know him ceases to exist. You see, right now I have Relationship George. But there is
also Independent George.

That’s the George you know, the George you grew up with… Movie George, Coffee Shop George, Liar George, Bawdy George.”
“I love that George.”
“Me too, and he’s dying. If Relationship George walks through this
door, he will kill Independent George. A George divided against
itself cannot stand!”
Jerry and George, Seinfeld

3. Writing a few things about the ‘Theory of Hopelessness’. Will be on Pythonland soon. However, here’s one spoiler. It is always good to work for a clueless and a hopeless boss.

“This Kruger guy is clueless. I can’t wait to work for him.” – George, in “The Slicer”

4. After days of smiling at the staff here at work, couple of them returned smiles.
The coffee wallah on the second floor smiled and poured out a cup of coffee. He remembers!!

5. Called up a friend who answered the phone with more enthusiasm than anybody I spoke to.

6. Hubby dude picked me up from office. That 15 min scooter ride was the best time spent with him ..although in silence…which was more peaceful.

7. Talking to Momma…and Kets ofcourse. Baba and Kets visiting us next month. Yippee!

8. People wanting to help.

9. Hearing the Musst Bites advert on the radio…the one with Dharmendra…Mere hi bete mujhi ko kating…Have become a radio junkie these days.

10. Rearranging my cubicle.

I still don’t feel good about how my day went. It was bad…some days are meant to be bad…I believe that people are basically good. Its that some circumstances bring out the bad in them. This belief has weakened since some time.

Anyways, it has been a sad blog.
Should liven it up.

“I can do six weeks standing on my head. I’m a sexual camel.” – George, who will have to abstain from sex, in “The Abstinence”

“So you’re enjoying the not enjoying.” – Jerry, to George, in “The Abstinence” “What is with all these books?” “I stopped having sex.” – Elaine and George, in “The Abstinence”

Sad…

“I had ’em Jerry. They loved me.” “And then?” “I lost ’em. I can usually come up with one good comment during a
meeting, but by the end it’s buried under a pile of gaffes and bad
puns.” “Showmanship, George. When you hit that high note, say goodnight and
walk off.” – George and Jerry, in “The Burning”

There is still no high here…

Wishing this would really happen…Let me try this December…

“Happy Festivus, George!”
– Elaine, in “The Strike”

“Many Christmases ago, I went to buy a doll for my son. I reached for
the last one they had, but so did another man. As I rained blows upon
him, I realized there had to be another way.”

“What happened to the doll?”
“It was destroyed. But out of that a new holiday was born… A
Festivus for the rest of us!” – Frank Costanza and Kramer, in “The Strike”

“At the Festivus dinner, you gather your family around and tell them
all the ways they have disappointed you over the past year.”

“And is there a tree?”
“No. Instead, there’s a pole. Requires no decoration. I find tinsel
distracting.”

“Frank, this new holiday of yours is scratching me right where I
itch.”

– Frank and Kramer, in “The Strike”

This does it!!!

“What is a barometer exactly?” “It’s pronounced ‘thermometer’.” – George and Kramer, in “The Millennium”

Off we go!
Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Happy Festivus!!!!

  1. Pingback: Already done! « My Own Pythonland

  2. Shekhar's Zone

    Nice to see a new blog entry on the pythonland…and as if I was in luck – great George quotes.

    I agree, as I always do because of my inability to argue with both the blogger and first commentor. However, I decline to comment on who’s more random and who’s more lucky (per my perspective.)

    I know this should be an anonymous comment, but even in Kramer’s new millennium, this blogger doesn’t allow anonymous comments. So, I will restrict from all that I could have jotted down as comment moderation is also enabled.

    So no one randomly can write a random comment if he were to reach this blog randomly, so I would like to veto the award in randomness.

    Reply
  3. Rashmi

    yay yay! I’m first!

    BTW, I’m sure you can get an award in randomness… are you lucky? I mean, are you generally lucky? You’d have to be… an award in randomness is naturally given away randomly and you have to be really lucky to get it…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

