Epiphanies

Epiphany: It is defined as a sudden, intuitive perception of or insight into the reality or essential meaning of something, usually initiated by some simple, homely, or commonplace occurrence or experience.

As I look at my photographs…I see that the subject I have chosen, the context in which they have been placed (or in some cases, they were already there)…the moments captured…all conform to this definition.

I wish they would grow to be more intuitive as my passion for photography grows.

Hidden in Plain Sight …or…Everyday Epiphanies….is what NYTimes terms such photographs.

On my desktop today I have a photograph of the Mumbai skyline taken by S. There is a feeling of tumult in the picture. The impending storm…churning of the sea and turmoil in the sky….

I often change the ‘mood’ of the picture to what I wish for or what I am feeling that day.

Today I am posting this photo…thanks to S (Shibika..now no use for pseudonyms..wanted to create that air of secrecy by not naming certain people,it goes down the drain now…ah well! returning to the topic).

Here is the ‘mood’ for today… I wish it rains…

Leave a Reply

