I learnt today

1. That Bohemia is actually a part of the Czech Republic! It exists…

2. Never come to office when Tuesday is a holiday. Monday turns out to be an extremely dull day…livened up by a secret plan to go home early and chill out all alone in a cafe with a good book and some grub and ofcourse a shot of espresso…

3. Never mix diverse groups of friends or colleagues…

4. I hate low talkers…

5. I cannot get along with people who are shorter than me…there have been some exceptions but the relationship with Short people has always been turbulent…

6. No airline is low cost…better to go high cost and eat!

7. All travel agents will take some time to rest on their laurels after planning an amazing itinerary and not call! Keep me hanging for the Hotel tariffs and other expenses…

8. 1 Indian rupee = 2.85636487 Sri Lankan rupees….which means Shopping Bliss…

9. One person hates me as much as I hate it ( yes , ‘ it ‘ which is used to represent a person or animal understood, previously mentioned, or about to be mentioned whose gender is unknown or disregarded)..Good…It knows…

10. I can tolerate some people (who are pretty irritating) only when they talk sense…so I have to figure out a way to make them talk sense whenever I interact with them!

11. To write a blog, I need lots of work and no interest in doing work… well, because its too much work!!! That would be my procrastination definition for today…plus the fact that I am creatively stuck!

12. If you prioritize your work , it helps…only if you are inclined to work…

13. Absence of a friend + colleague from office is counterproductive…

14. Next holiday for me is Diwali …not even Dasera!

15. ….Blank…

2 thoughts on “I learnt today

Leave a Reply

